<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	>

<channel>
	<title>From the Mind of Marc... &#187; phishing</title>
	<atom:link href="http://mdpblog.mdpsystems.com/tag/phishing/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://mdpblog.mdpsystems.com</link>
	<description>Advice and insights from a computer authority</description>
	<pubDate>Wed, 21 Apr 2010 18:47:56 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.6</generator>
	<language>en</language>
			<item>
		<title>Your domain are expired at this time!</title>
		<link>http://mdpblog.mdpsystems.com/2008/10/30/your-domain-are-expired-at-this-time/</link>
		<comments>http://mdpblog.mdpsystems.com/2008/10/30/your-domain-are-expired-at-this-time/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 30 Oct 2008 15:04:02 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Marc</dc:creator>
		
		<category><![CDATA[General]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Security]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[email]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[phishing]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[spam]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://mdpblog.mdpsystems.com/?p=56</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[This is the subject line of an email I received this morning purporting to come from &#8220;NetworkSolutions Support Team&#8221;. First of all, I don&#8217;t have any domain names registered with Network Solutions (notice that there is supposed to be a space between Network and Solutions); second, bad grammar (your domain ARE expired) is a tip-off [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>This is the subject line of an email I received this morning purporting to come from &#8220;NetworkSolutions Support Team&#8221;. First of all, I don&#8217;t have any domain names registered with Network Solutions (notice that there is supposed to be a space between Network and Solutions); second, bad grammar (your domain ARE expired) is a tip-off to a phishing scam. I checked the Network Solutions support website, and sure enough, there&#8217;s a phishing scam going around targeting their customers. You can see what they have to say <a href="http://customersupport.networksolutions.com/" target="_blank">here</a>. This just serves as a reminder that you should always be wary of unsolicited email, even if it looks like it comes from a legitmate company.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://mdpblog.mdpsystems.com/2008/10/30/your-domain-are-expired-at-this-time/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Bad Economy + Bank Mergers = Phishers&#8217; Paradise</title>
		<link>http://mdpblog.mdpsystems.com/2008/10/11/bad-economy-bank-mergers-phishers-paradise/</link>
		<comments>http://mdpblog.mdpsystems.com/2008/10/11/bad-economy-bank-mergers-phishers-paradise/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sat, 11 Oct 2008 14:57:15 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Marc</dc:creator>
		
		<category><![CDATA[General]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Malware]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Security]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[phishing]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[spam]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://mdpblog.mdpsystems.com/?p=48</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[As anyone watching the news lately knows, there are a lot of buyouts and bailouts going on. With all the mergers and financial worries going on, spammers have found a virtual paradise to play in. For the past few weeks, the amount of financial institution spam has skyrocketed. Just yesterday I received about 30 emails [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>As anyone watching the news lately knows, there are a lot of buyouts and bailouts going on. With all the mergers and financial worries going on, spammers have found a virtual paradise to play in. For the past few weeks, the amount of financial institution spam has skyrocketed. Just yesterday I received about 30 emails from supposed banks asking me to update my online information because of website redesigns or mergers. As always, you should be aware that your bank will never ask for any personal information via email. And you should never give out your social security number, credit card numbers, account numbers, etc through email to a bank or anyone else. If you receive an email that looks legitimate, don&#8217;t click on the links in the email, but rather type the bank&#8217;s website into Internet Explorer yourself to make sure you are at the correct website. The last thing anyone would want to deal with in this financial climate is having their identity stolen.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://mdpblog.mdpsystems.com/2008/10/11/bad-economy-bank-mergers-phishers-paradise/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>
